Fisher House Board of Directors

The Alaska Fisher House Board of Directors is comprised of community members who are committed to the goal of making Fisher House in Alaska a reality. Recognizing the need for affordable housing for our military families during times of medical need, the board directs their efforts toward raising funds to provide for the ongoing support of this important service.


Fisher House of Alaska Board Members are:

  • Terry Parks, Chairman/President
  • Bill Huber, Board Member
  • George P. Wuerch, Board Member
  • Dr. Eli Powell, Board Member
  • Jim Stonebraker, Board Member
  • Big. Gen. (Retired) Mike Bridges, Board Member
  • Casey Andrysiak, Board Member


Non-Voting Board Representatives:

  • Ms. Jennifer Hall, Fisher House Manager
  • Col Chris Estridge, Air Force Advisor 
  • Mr. Tom Steinbrunner, VA Associate Director
  • CWO Abner Ayala, USCG Medical Administration Regional Coordinator